WGLZ College Radio Day 48-hour marathon

WGLZ celebrated the passion for college radio during the 6th annual national College Radio Day as we programmed not 1 day, but 2 days of continuous live programming.  The schedule included 12 WGLZ DJs hosting 2-hour blocks anchored by Walker Polika’s 24 hour marathon.

This was WGLZ’s 4th consecutive College Radio Day and first 48-hour marathon.  DJs Brody Eggert, Aaron Jeffries, Olivia Baumhoer, Stephen Schlegel, Aaron Majiros, Elisabeth Parsons, Lauryn Fridley, Abby Nelson, Joel Porter, Caleb Isinghood, Jon Eichner, and David Cullinan hosted the first 24 hours.  Sophomore student, Walker Polika

Walker Polivka

anchored the final 24-hour marathon.  

Prizes included gift certificates, t-shirts, tickets, and much, much more.